The MAIA Office staff is always available to meet with current students as well as potential candidates.  Our office is open for regular business hours from Monday through Friday, 8:30am to 5:00pm.  Late afternoon appointments are also available upon request. 

For information on our Program or assistance with your application please contact Ms. Isabella Figueroa or Ms. Iliana Grana by calling 305-284-8783 or via email at maiaprogram@miami.edu.

Our mission is to make the entire process:  application, admission, registration, and advisement as convenient and seamless as possible for all applicants and current students.


MAIA Staff Directory

Dr. Bradford R. McGuinn
MAIA Program Director
bmcguinn@miami.edu
305.284.3737

Ms. Iliana N. Grana
Associate Director (Administration & Enrollment Management)
igrana@miami.edu
305.284.8782

Ms. Isabella Figueroa
Sr. Program Coordinator (Advisement and Recruitment)
i.figueroa5@miami.edu
305-284-8783


MAIA Core Faculty

Abaka, Edmund
Ph.D.,York University
Teaches IGS 613
e.abaka@miami.edu
305.284.3702
305.284.6340

Connolly, Michael B.
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Teaches IGS 599
mconnolly@miami.edu
305.284.4898

Ganitsky, Joseph
DBA, Harvard Business School
Teaches IGS 612
jganitsky@miami.edu
305.284.2629

Garcia, Alfredo
Ph.D. Candidate, Princeton University
Teaches IGS 615
alfredogarcia@miami.edu
305-284-2772

Kerr, Jeffrey L.
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Teaches IGS 616
jkerr@miamil.edu
305.284.2607

McGuinn, Bradford R.
Ph.D., University of Miami
Co-teaches IGS 611 & 614
bmcguinn@miami.edu
305.284.8353
305.284.3737

Trivelli, Paul A.
Ambassador in Residence and Visiting Professor
Former U.S. Ambassador to Nicaragua
Civilian Deputy, U.S. Southern Command
Deputy Chief, U.S. Embassy in Honduras
Director, Office of Central American Affairs, Department of State
M.A., University of Denver
M.A., U.S. Naval War College
Co-teaches IGS 611 & 614
p.trivelli@miami.edu
305.284.2030


MAIA Seminar Faculty

Ms. Lisa Baker
Access, Information, & Research Services, Otto G. Richter Library

Dr. Mark Friedman
Accounting, School of Business

Dr. Valerie Giroux
School of Communications

Dr. Seth Levine
Accounting, School of Business

Dr. Juan Rodriguez
Accounting, School of Business

Dr. Arthur Simon
Political Science, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Don Stacks
School of Communications